We are having salmon for dinner tonight (and quinoa, of course… I love it).  Here is the only recipe I have used to make salmon since I am not a big fish fan; I’d love new ideas, though.

Brush aluminum foil with oil

Add to 1/2 cup white wine (cooking wine or any dry wine):

     1 teaspoon tarragon

     1 teaspoon marjoram

     1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon lemon pepper

     salt to taste

Pour over fish and cover with foil.

Bake at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes until fish flakes.

 

Speaking of recipes, here is one I made the other day from recipezaar:

Easy Pizza Sauce Recipe #21202

 

SERVES 4 -6 , 3 Cups

·         2 (6 ounce) cans tomato paste

·         2 cloves garlic

·         3 tablespoons dried parsley flakes

·         4 teaspoons dried onion flakes

·         1 teaspoon dried oregano

·         1 teaspoon dried basil

·         2 cups water

  1. Combine tomato paste, garlic, parsley flakes, onion, oregano, basil and water in 2 quart saucepan.
  2. Cook over medium high heat until mixture boils.
  3. Reduce heat to low and simmer 10 minutes.
  4. Cool a little and spread on your pizza crust and proceed with remainder of your toppings.

 

I halved the recipe since I only had one can of tomato paste and I wanted to make sure I liked the recipe.  It turned out GREAT!  I added LOTS of garlic, fresh basil and oregano.  I have been looking for an easy, cheap pizza sauce recipe since we eat homemade pizza a lot.  It is awesome that I made almost 2 cups of sauce for basically $1 that I spent on organic tomato paste.  I also like that it doesn’t have any sugar in it (most sauces do). 

