This morning a lot of Cherokee Purple tomatoes decided to ripen at the same time!  I had to add them to my current collection:

Interestingly enough, last night I picked up the BOX of tomatoes that I ordered from the Oklahoma Food Coop!

Okay, so I think you might be getting the idea that I am suddenly overwhelmed with tomatoes.  This is great- don’t think I’m complaining.  It’s just that I have been waiting so long for tomatoes that this has quite taken me by surprise.  This morning I hurriedly made Mike a tomato, sweet onion, basil and mozzarella cheese salad to take to lunch. 

Then I spent much of the rest of the day roasting garlic, peeling tomatoes, cutting fresh herbs to make a huge batch of spaghetti sauce. 

I think tomorrow I finally am going to make GAZPACHO with the recipe I got when I was in Madrid, Spain one summer.  I might actually be kind enough to post it for you!

