Per request of Maggie and Holly, here is the highly coveted carrot cracker recipe that I got off of this great website: http://www.goneraw.com/.  Congratulations to my first 2 friends to get dehydrators!  I am looking forward to getting recipes from you two (and anyone else out there joining us in dehydrator land).  This is the absolute best way I have to get Daniel to eat veggies.  Hope your kiddos like them!  They are good with hummus if they don’t fall apart in it.  🙂

3 cloves of garlic

2 tablespoons ground flax seed meal

1/2 cup almonds (I have also used sunflower seeds and pumpkin seeds since they are cheaper)

salt and pepper (I like to use herbamare)

5 small organic carrots

Grind the nuts to make a flour in the food processor.  Grate the carrots (preferably in the food processor).  Combine all the ingredients and process to mix.  Spread the mixture on a teflex sheet on your dehydrator tray and dehydrate at 105* for 10-12 hours.  Flip the crackers after 6 hours and continue dehydrating.  (I usually make these over night, so I don’t flip them and they come out fine). 

Tell me if you make them!!!!!!!!!!!

