First off, I want to apologize to my dad if you are looking at this before lunch because these are soooooooooo yummy!  I found this recipe on the blog for the Heavenly Homemaker (the link is in the blogroll to the right).  I am pasting the recipe below, but I will tell you my changes.  I used flaxseed instead of wheat germ and rolled them in coconut since they were quite sticky.  I also used grain sweetened chocolate chips (The link is below so you can see them if you are interested.  I bought mine at Whole Foods). I didn’t know what people would think, but as you can see from the almost empty pan, they are definitely a hit!  I decided to call them “earth” balls instead of mud balls for Daniel because I don’t want him going outside trying to make his own in the backyard and eating them.  You might want to make a double batch because they disappear FAST.  Enjoy!

http://www.worldpantry.com/cgi-bin/ncommerce3/ProductDisplay?prmenbr=172832&prrfnbr=213701

Mud Balls

1/4 cup peanut butter
1/4 cup honey
1/4 cup wheat germ
1/2 cup oatmeal
1/4 cup choc chips
1/4 cup sesame seeds

Cook the peanut butter on honey over low heat until melted. Add remaining ingredients. When cool enough to handle roll into oohey gooey mud balls.

