What a whirlwind week we have had celebrating Daniel!  My dad and Glendamom came to stay with us from Saturday through Wednesday, and we had an awesome visit!!!  Mike and I are continually saying how thankful we are to have such awesome parents… we are truly blessed, and we loved every minute of our time with them.  A few hours after they got here, we went out to T-N-T Ranch to hang out with our friends, Travis and Tyler and to ride horses.  I had to include pictures of the fun we had:

 

Uncle Travis giving guitar lessons!

Sunday we celebrated Daniel’s birthday even though it wasn’t officially until Tuesday.  As you might guess, we took a billion photos, and I don’t want to bore you, so I’ll just put a few of my favorites up.

 

We had a whole wheat chocolate cake and a honey pumpkin cake (with honey cream cheese icing).  Thankfully the cakes came out good!

