So I have officially harvested radishes.  Thanks to Chris and Glendamom, I got a couple of good radish recipe ideas.  Since dad and Glendamom were here this week for Daniel’s birthday, I decided to do Glenda’s salad.  It is an EASY salad consisting only of grated or sliced radishes, avocados and a sweet and tangy dressing.  I admit I was a little skeptical of it (as was Mike), but we LOVED IT!!!!!  In fact, we were fighting for seconds.  Dinner happened so quickly that night that I forgot to take a picture of the salad before I dug into it, but here is a picture of what it looked like after I served everyone (and before we licked the bowl clean).  Beautiful, isn’t it?  If you don’t happen to have a plethora of radishes in your back yard, I highly recommend you go out and get some to try this salad. 

