We don’t really give Daniel many snacks at all, but he seems to finally be developing a little more appetite lately.  Fruit strips are one of his favorite snacks.  The above one was a mixture of kiwi, banana and strawberry.  Mike and I loved it, but I don’t think Daniel enjoyed the seeds.  He likes his pineapple banana strips better.  Below is a trail mix I made for him.  I typically give him some soaked nuts (pecans, pinenuts, walnuts or pumpkin seeds), some fruit-sweetened dried fruits like cranberries and blueberries (I really like the Eden brand that I get online at Vitacost), and maybe a few of the Sunspire grain-sweetened carob chips.  He is still learning to appreciate this mix… he mainly likes to pick out the chocolate- go figure!

This is a typical breakfast lately (with the exception of the pumpkin muffin).  He has really enjoyed scrambled or soft boiled eggs, some fruit and unsweetened almond milk.  I am glad he is eating more. 

