A few years ago I discovered this “tea” when I decided I was no longer going to take antibiotics for my recurring sinus infections.  It is the only thing that can help me when I have a lot of drainage (I use it other times when I am getting sick, too).  I honestly can’t remember where I got the recipe… I have tried to look it up before to give it to people.  I think it was in a remedy section on the Bulk Herb Store website or on Welltellme.  All that aside, I don’t really use a recipe anymore, I just make mine to how I like it.  Each of the ingredients has a really wonderful healing property, and you probably already have them at your house.  All you need is:

Fresh garlic (I like to peel a whole head and keep the extra in a ziploc baggie in the fridge)

Raw apple cider vinegar

Cayenne pepper (this is actually my addition; you don’t have to use it)

Raw honey

Boiling water

Mince up some garlic very small and put it in a coffee cup.  I just mince enough to cover the bottom like this:

After the garlic, I put a SMALL shake of the cayenne on.  Trust me when I say that a little goes a long way.  Take it easy!!!  If you are too nervous about this already, just skip this step.  Pour the boiling water on the garlic, filling the cup about 3/4 full.  Let the “tea” steep for about 10 minutes.  Then add a tablespoon (or two or three… it depends how tart you like it) of the vinegar and some honey to taste.  That’s it!  Now you get to savor the flavor.  It may sound strange, but I really like this tea!  If you are really stuffy, you can add some thyme to the mixture (which you may want to put in a tea ball).  When I am done drinking it, I swallow a few spoonfuls of the garlic to get even more garlic power.  Thank God Mike likes garlic too!!!!!!!!!! Drink this several times a day.  YUM.

