dsc03591

Since today was a beautiful day, we decided to take advantage of the 70 degree weather in January and till the back gardens (I think it is funny that I say “we” when my awesome husband did all the hard, dirty work).  Each year for the past 2 years that we have gardened we have expanded a little bit.  This year we added another large space (at least 10 feet by 10 feet) and a smaller strip for an herb garden.  I am giving my current herb garden to Daniel this year for his first garden.  One of our neighbors let us borrow his rototiller .  Have I ever said that we have great neighbors???  Well, we do!   We have a fantastic neighborhood!  Here is a look at the fallow ground (I hope, anyway).  First we have the main garden on the upper level:

dsc03600

Next is the smaller garden- we had to be careful for the asparagus (in back along the fence) and the strawberries (along the right side).

dsc03596

This is Mike making my new herb garden along the patio.

dsc03597

I guess that’s it for now.  I hope all you Oklahoma people enjoyed this amazing weather today since it is dropping 3o degrees for the rest of the week.  You gotta love this crazy place!

