dsc03607

I have a confession.  I have never made good biscuits.  Never.  I was beginning to get a complex about them (even though it’s not like they are a staple of our diet), but I happened to see a recipe to try the other day.  The recipe for “Sourdough Whole Wheat Biscuits” is on the Heavenly Homemaker blog… this is one of my favorites!  -I kind of feel like a groupie (sp?) or something.  Anyway, everything I have made from this site has been great, so I figured that maybe these would come out.  They did!  Wow!  I just had to post a picture of my victory here.  I had some with butter and raw cinnamon honey from the coop.  Daniel wanted his with almond butter and honey; we really enjoyed them.  Here is a link for the recipe, if you are interested: http://heavenlyhomemakers.com/blog/whole-wheat-sourdough-biscuits By the way, I used kefir instead of buttermilk. 

dsc03608

This afternoon was sunny and close to 60*, so Daniel and I went out back to play/work.   I was trying to clear weeds from where Mike tilled last weekend, and Daniel brought me a birthday cake complete with candles!

dsc036111

He even sang “Happy Birthday” to me.  It is nice to have him celebrate me several days early.  🙂  I sure have a great kiddo! 

dsc03612

