I just read a fantastic post on a blog that I really like- “Kelly the Kitchen Kop”.  I thought I would put the link on my blog because I think it exposes the world’s way of thinking about dieting and how we should eat.  If you have a few minutes, please read it (and click on the link to the article that she mentions: “The Failure Empire: Bob Greene Rakes it in While Oprah Fails”).   Since I still have some weight to lose, I know how tempting it can be to start listening to all the low-fat gurus, but then I just have to remind myself of how to eat healthy.  When I do eat nutrient dense foods AND exercise, I lose weight.  It may be slower than starving myself, but it is much better for me.  I feel bad for Oprah and her weight gain, and I wish she would be advised by someone who was wiser than Bob Greene appears to be!

http://kellythekitchenkop.com/2009/01/bob-greene-oprah-gee-i-wonder-why-the-diet-isnt-working.html

