dsc04060

Anyone want to buy a cool 4500 square foot house down the street from me???  It is huge, and it is only $280,000.  Mike and I went to look at it today since there is an open house, and we have been dying to see it.  The owner, Mary, is part of the Oklahoma Food Cooperative, so I thought that we should make a visit- especially because I have heard how it is a perfectly untouched 1976 gem.  I cannot even put into words what a funky, fun home it is; the outside reminds me of the Addams Family, and the inside reminds me of the Brady Bunch.  I was really sneaky and took pictures so that I could share this masterpiece with my friends.  Because of this, the pictures are not the best quality, but you will still get to tour it.  You’ll probably think I am weird, but if I owned this house, I think I would keep most of the stuff as is because it is so bright and cheery.  Now, some of the outspoken shag carpet would have to go, but I loved most of the loud wall paper.  In each shot you have to look at the CARPET.  Alright, I will let you see it now:

dsc04056

This is the entry way (the wallpaper has that velvety feel). 

dsc04058

From the entryway, you can see this elaborate dining room (with a nice white shag that I would keep).

dsc04049

There wasn’t much to show in the kitchen, but I LOVE LOVE LOVE the linoleum and the great wallpaper. 

dsc04050

This orange shag in the office is the same as the informal living room.  Athough orange is one of my favorite colors, I’m not sure I like it as a carpet. 

dsc04051

The lovely green master bedroom.  Wouldn’t this make you feel cheery?  Okay, maybe it is a little much, but I like the bathroom a lot:

dsc04052

Isn’t that wallpaper great????????

dsc040531

This is the other master bath (yes, there are 2).  This one is more ornate, where the other is more fun.  I really liked the fixtures in this one:

dsc04054

dsc040551

Now we will finally head upstairs.  Are you bored?  I sure hope not. 

dsc04042

This is a big game room type are upstairs (the blur on the exercise equiptment is Daniel getting a work out).  Now you will see some interesting color combinations in the shag.  This one reminded me of peas and carrots. 

dsc04043

Cool lights in the game room. 

dsc04048

I think this room could make a pretty little girl’s room. 

dsc04046

Pay close attention to the wall (after you look that this unusual carpet)…

dsc04047

Secret passage-way???  Kids would have a blast with this unusual room.

Well, that is all I have.  No, I do not get part of the commission for sharing this house with you, but I hope you enjoyed the tour.  If you are shopping for a house, you really ought to consider being my neighbor!  Ta Ta for now. 

