dsc04196

This is a super easy recipe that I used out of the book: Special Diets for Special Kids 2.  It is a gluten and casein free cookbook mainly geared toward kids on the autistic spectrum.  Check out the ingredients…

dsc04190

That’s all there is to it!  I used sucanat instead of white sugar, and I think this affected the texture a bit since sucanat is so course.  I just prefer to give our family things sweetened with honey, maple syrup or sucanat whenever possible.  Daniel was my helper making this- he even cracked the eggs for me!

dsc04194

So, here is the recipe:

1/4 cup peanut butter (preferably chunky)

2 eggs

1 cup chocolate chips 

3/4 cup Jif  chocolate silk smooth sensations (I used Archer Farms dark chocolate PB because I thought it would be healthier than anything JIF makes)

1 cup sugar

Preheat oven to 350*.

Combine all ingredients.  Drop by teaspoon full on greased cookie sheets.  Bake approximately 10 minute or until lightly browned.  Cool on racks.

