dsc04176

Monday

Turkey roll-ups, raspberries, rice crackers.   Glendamom’s salmon, sauteed spinach, platanos fritos. 

dsc04204

This is a “turkey roll up” that I invented for Daniel.  He wasn’t too hip on eating the turkey plain, so I put mayo inside of it (homemade is best, of course), and roll it up.  He loves it!  Here is the finished product:

dsc04206

Tuesday- MIKE’S BIRTHDAY!!!!!

Fish sticks, fruit, pretzels.  Dry aged (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dried_beef)  new york strip steak, garlic mashed potatoes, roasted aparagus, slices of cake from Queenie’s.   ***I just have to say how blessed we are on this meat!   Mike wanted steak for his birthday, and since I didn’t have any on hand, I had to buy some at Whole Foods.  I couldn’t find enough of the grass fed beef where I was looking, so the man at the meat counter was trying to help me find something.  He led me to some NY strips (which I’ve never had before), but they were REALLY expensive.  I won’t go into all the details of the mix-up, but they were dry-aged not grass fed.  He felt bad, so he actually coded the meat as ground beef to make up for his mistake.  That means we got our $36 steaks for $11!   GO GOD! 

Wednesday

PB crackers, fruit.   Roast beef sandwiches (on homemade sprouted wheat bread for Mike and I), roasted cauliflower, salads. 

Thursday

Roast beef, fruit, chips.   Greek chicken, zucchini, red onion shish-ka-bobs and jasmine rice. 

Friday

Leftover chicken.  Spaghetti and meatballs, salad. 

Saturday

Sandwiches and fruit.   Minichurch. 

Sunday

I don’t have to plan since it is Mother’s Day, but we are having Lanna Thai for dinner!  YUM.

