DSC04246

This is the kind of thing I have been eating lately (homemade chicken broth with pureed veggies).  WHY is that, you might ask?  Well, the answer would be that I just had 4 teeth pulled all at once!  Thankfully I didn’t think about the ramifications of this before I had it done, or I would have been more nervous than I already was.  I am so grateful to have an awesome dentist AND laughing gas (or in my case SNORTING gas! -how embarrassing).  And the reason for this crazy tooth extraction?  FREE BRACES!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Yes, you did read “FREE” in front of the word braces!   My awesome husband bartered with our friend, Kyle, to get them.  Isn’t that amazing?  Wow… $5500 braces for free- I am so blessed.  I tried to have Mike take a picture of Daniel and I with our tooth holes for fun, but I haven’t shown him how to really use the camera since Holly helped me change all the settings on it.  Now you can get a double laugh out of our silly, blurry pictures (and keep in mind that I am on a lot of pain medication right now, but I am sharing these any way).  By the way, we are sitting in my birthday present, a new recliner.  We are about to get rid of that plain white paint this week when we paint the living room “enjoyable yellow”.  Well, I have much more to say, but we have to take the computer in to get fixed.  I will probably not be able to post for a few days.   

DSC04244

DSC04239

DSC04241

DSC04243

