DSC04251

Daniel is enjoying summer coconut milk ice cream!  I sure love our ice cream maker.  I have some recipes to post later, but I wanted to get back in the swing of things with my menu plan (just dinners this week).  My garden is bursting with green things- sugar snap peas, green beans, swiss chard, lettuce, and herbs- so these will be all over our menu plan.  I am working on a garden update post that should be done tomorrowish.  🙂 

Monday:  Tortilla soup, swiss chard, salad with fruit and mint (one of my new favorites).

Tuesday: Lamb chops with mint-pepper sauce, carrot salad with oregano, roasted potatoes.

Wednesday:  Roast chicken, sugar snap peas with mint, salad.

Thursday:  Chicken salad, broccoli salad, potato chips, and peanut butter cake  (picnic at Riverwalk before free AWESOME John Waller concert… my current favorite singer).  Anyone want to meet us there?

Friday:  Ribeyes, lemon-thyme green beans, salad, and possibly s’mores if we end up camping in the back yard!

Saturday:  Minichurch (salad night).

Sunday:  Spaghetti and meatballs.

