DSC04272

This is my first year with “cut and come again” lettuce, and I LOVE IT!!!!!!!  I don’t think I will ever buy another kind.   It has produced a ton, and it is still growing strong. 

DSC04215

Part of the herb garden: cilantro, dill and comfrey.

DSC04226

A massive oregano “bush” from last year that is planning on taking over the whole garden.  It is snuggled up with some violas that came back on their own all over the yard.  I like using them on cakes, in ice cubes, etc.

DSC04326

Basil, feverfew, sage (and more violas).

DSC04224

Sugar snap and snow peas.

DSC04313

Bright lights swiss chard.

DSC04317

There are 4 types of cucumbers growing… we’ll see which is best. 

DSC04318

This is an experiment with the “3 sisters” planting.  You plant corn, then beans (which grow up the corn and give the soil nitrogen), and then pumpkin or squash around the bottom.  I planted sugar pie pumpkins… you can barely see one at the bottom right of the hill. 

DSC04327

Our tomato patch with a ton of weeds. 

DSC04315

Our first elderberries are finally growing after 3 years!

DSC04225

DSC04322

Raspberries 🙂

DSC04323

Blackberries

DSC04321

Huckleberries… I’ve never eaten them, but I thought it would be fun to grow another fruit.  I actually started these from seed in the house, and they are doing great!  I will definitely post about them once they are ready. 

DSC04324

Our brown turkey fig tree.  It didn’t do anything last year, but I think it is much happier this year.  We also planted a black mission one next to it this year.

DSC04320

Yarrow and melons.

Phew.  Just typing all this makes me tired.  I need to get to weeding and fertilizing, but I don’t feel like there is enough time in the day.

