DSC_0006-1

Wow!  I have been such a blogging slacker lately!  The combo of pregancy, lots of sickness (bronchitis, sinus infection, cold- and that is just ME), and starting to homeschool Daniel for preschool this fall has taken over any possible extra time I have.   In addition, I have been trying to figure out the new camera, and finally took a BASIC photo class from my dear friend, Holly, last week.  This week I start knitting AGAIN… too bad they don’t have remedial knitting!  Maybe something will stick this time???   Okay, enough of me- I just had to make that disclaimer if anyone even looks at this site any more.   🙂

Back to Daniel’s birthday; we celebrated on Sunday, October 18th even though his birthday was the 21st.  All he wanted to do was go to the park and play with his friends, and that sounded great (and easy) to me.   He also wanted to do a Winnie the Pooh cake with plates and cups.  However, the cake we ordered for his friends was Blue’s Clues.  Hmmm… he just wanted to be well-rounded, I guess.  Even though it was windy, it was a BEAUTIFUL day, and we had a great time.  Here are some of his good friends:  

DSC_0001-1

Bessie, Sebastian, Camille and Isabella.  Quite a few people were late, so we had a small start. 

DSC_0019-1

Off to play!!!  I love this shot.  I do wish, though, that I had had my photo class before his birthday.  Oh well- we are always learning, right? 

DSC_0021-1

Cousins!  Nadia and Selena.  I can’t believe how big and beautiful they are getting.

DSC_0027-1

Camille was having fun with her party favor!

DSC_0031-1

Daniel and Nadia look like they were just “hanging out” talking. 

DSC_0037-1

Daniel and Tia Julia!

DSC_0046

On Daniel’s actual birthday we had fun going to Little Gym where he finished his last week of basketball (he says this is his favorite sport, and I think he looks pretty natural here).  Then we went out to lunch at Los Cabos on the river.  I sure do love our incredible little ball of energy!

DSC_0080

